Tuesday Reads: The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

Adventures in Storyland

I’m not often into vampires. I choose my vampire media very carefully, and usually only after it’s been recommended to me by someone whose taste I trust.

I’m saying this because I know a lot of people who have been burned by Twilight and the boom in vampire YA that followed it. They hear “this YA book has vampires in it” and shut down. If you’re one of those people, I want you to know that I’m the same way, and The Coldest Girl in Coldtown is different.

If you’ve read Holly Black before, that’s probably not a surprise. She’s an amazing, talented writer and a super-awesome person. I’m already crazy about her, and then I read The Coldest Girl in Coldtown and it just might be my favorite of her books. (And not just because it has one of the most gorgeous covers, oh my god, look at it)

“I…

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

