The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Brin's Book Blog

dreamI loved Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Boys (see my glowing review here) and I had high hopes for the sequel even though at the same time I also dreaded that it may not live up to my inordinately high expectations. I am pleased that not only did it manage to exceed all of my expectations, I loved the book even more than the first (even if I wished to get a bit more of Gansey – more on that later!). The Dream Thieves was an even more thrilling book than its predecessor (which is high praise indeed since the first book kicked all kinds of ass!). Maggie Stiefvater is da bomb (I apologise in advance – I do not know what possessed me to truck out that old saying but…it fits so I am going with it)!

We pick up not long after the events of the first book…

View original post 967 more words

Leave a Reply

