Fracture

ARCtypes

fracture

Title: Fracture

Author: Megan Miranda

Release Date: Available

There is often a very distinct line between YA contemporary and YA science fiction/paranormal fantasy, and often you will find fans of one or the other but not both. I myself have always thought of myself as a paranormal-type, but the more I read the more I realize that my enjoyment of a book has little to do with the specific sub-genre or how unique the synopsis sounds, and has a lot more to do with the skill of the author in holding my attention and evoking my emotions.

When I picked up Fracture, it wasn’t the synopsis that intrigued me, really. Though science-fictiony concept of supernatural abilities due to brain damage did interest me, it was the way the excerpt was written that grabbed me and made me want more. Consistently, Miranda’s writing throughout the novel was skillful and her…

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

