REVIEW: Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

booknomnom

cruel beauty

Ooooh where to begin? I am just so overwhelmed by this book. This is hands down the best adaptation of anything I have ever read in my entire life!

It’s not just Graceling + Beauty and the Beast. For me, it was more like Howl’s Moving Castle + Greek Mythology in one fantastic culmination of every fairy tale I have ever read! (Actually, this is more than true, because I feel like there was Cinderella, Bluebeard and Snow White in there. Gahd, so amazing.)

The story is very well made: seamless and flowing and riveting. It really urges the reader to think philosophically about life, the world, and the Truth. More than once I remembered Full Metal Alchemist, and you all have to read this book to see where I’m coming from! But yeah. It’s a very philosophical book.

The characters are perfectly created as well! Ohmygods, I loved Nyx…

View original post 206 more words

Leave a Reply

